Canadian Board of Directors


Chairman: Mr Douglas E TURNBULL.
Vice-Chair: Mrs Marie-Lucie MORIN.
President: Mr Pierre LORTIE CM.
Vice-President & Secretary: Mr Don MCCUTCHAN.
Treasurer: Mr Michael HORGAN.

  • James Arroyo OBE
    Director, The Ditchley Foundation
  • Dr George Cooper CM, CD, QC
    Director, The Gairdner Foundation.
  • Emerson Csorba
    Chief of Staff
  • Professor Wendy Dobson
    Professor and Director, Institute for International Business, Joseph L Rotman School of Management.
  • Dr Ann Fitz-Gerald
    Director, Balsillie School of International Affairs Professor, Political Science, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Mr Paul C Genest
    Senior Vice President, Power Corporation of Canada and Power Financial Corporation.
  • Mr Arjun Gupta
    Director, Advisory Corporation of Canada Inc.
  • Mr Michael Horgan
    Senior Adviser, Bennett Jones LLP.
  • Ambassador Claude Laverdure
    Senior Fellow, Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, University of Ottawa.
  • Mr Matthew Lombardi
    Senior Consultant, Strategy and Operations, Deloitte
  • Mr Pierre Lortie CM, FCAE
    Senior Business Advisor, Dentons Canada LLP
  • Mr Ken Manget
    Member of the Board of Directors, The Canadian Ditchley Foundation.
  • Mr Don McCutchan
    CEO, Northstar Trade Finance.
  • Mrs Marie-Lucie Morin PC CM
    Corporate Director, Deputy Minister (ret'd), Government of Canada.
  • Dr Eric Newell
    Chancellor Emeritus and Special Advisor to the Provost, University of Alberta.
  • Mr David Parker
    Managing Director, Parker and Associates
  • Mr Thomas J Timmins
    Partner, Gowling WLG
  • Mr Douglas E Turnbull
    Vice Chairman - Country Head, Canada, DBRS
  • Mr C. Peter Watson P.Eng, FCAE
    Member, Board of Directors, Canadian Ditchley Foundation
  • Mr William White
    Senior Fellow, C.D. Howe Institute
  • The Honourable Yuen Pau Woo
    Senator, Parliament of Canada
  • Mr James Baillie QC
    Honorary Director
  • Mr John Banks OBE
    Honorary Director
  • Mr John W Crow, OC
    Honorary Director