American Board of Directors

Mr Cary A KOPLIN.  Managing Director, Neuberger Berman LLC. 
Ambassador R Nicholas BURNS (retired).  Professor, Kennedy School, Harvard University.  Formerly US Under Secretary of State for Political Affairs.
Ms Jami MISCIK.  Co-CEO and Vice-chairman, Kissinger Associates.
Mr Peter BASS.  Chairman,
Mr George M NEWCOMBE.  Formerly Partner, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP.
The Honorable David AARON. Formerly Deputy National Security Advisor and Senior Fellow, RAND.
Count Riprand  von ARCO.  Chairman and CEO, American Asset Corporation, New York.
Mr James ARROYO OBE.  Director, The Ditchley Foundation.
Mr John BELLINGER III.  Partner, Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP.
Ambassador Williams J. BURNS.  President, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace. Formerly U.S. Deputy Secretary of State.
The Honorable Joseph A CALIFANO, Jr.  Founder and Chair Emeritus, The National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse at Columbia University.
Mr Robert CONWAY.  Senior Director, Goldman Sachs.
Mr Edward COX.  Chairman, The New York Republican State Committee.
Mr Francis FINLAY, CMG, OBE.  Chairman Emeritus, EastWest Institute.
Mr James F HOGE, Jr.  Senior Advisor, Teneo Intelligence.  Formerly Chair, Human Rights Watch.
Sir John HOLMES, GCVO, KBE, CMG.  Director of The Ditchley Foundation.  Formerly Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Emergency Relief Coordinator at the United Nations, New York.
Professor A E Dick HOWARD.  White Burkett Miller Professor of Law and Public Affairs, University of Virginia School of Law.
Mr Reuben JEFFERY III.  Chief Executive Officer and a Director, Rockefeller & Co and Rockefeller Financial Services, Inc
Mr Robert G KAISER.  Former Managing Editor, The Washington Post.
Ambassador Philip LADER.  Partner, Nelson Mullins.  Formerly US Ambassador to the Court of St James's.
Ms Anja MANUEL. Principal, Rice Hadley Gates, LLC.
Professor Theodore R MARMOR.  Formerly Yale School of Management.
The Honorable Donald F McHENRY.  Distinguished Professor in Practice of Diplomacy, Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service, Georgetown University.
Professor Joseph NYE.  University Distinguished Service Professor, John F Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University (2004-).  Director, Council on Foreign Relations, Washington. 
Ambassador Thomas PICKERING.  Vice-Chairman, Hills and Company.
Dr John E RIELLY.  Adjunct Professor of Political Science, Department of Political Science, Northwestern University.
Mr David SCHWIMMER.  Chief Executive Officer, London Stock Exchange.
The Honorable Strobe TALBOTT. Distinguished Fellow in Residence, the Brookings Institution
Ambassador David THORNE.  Senior Advisor to the Secretary of State, U.S. Department of State 2013-2017. U.S. Ambassador to Italy and the Repubic of San Marino, 2009-2013.
Dr Catherine WILLS, member of the Ditchley Council of Management.
Mr Casimir YOST. Senior Fellow, Institute for Study of Diplomacy, Georgetown University; Formerly Director, Strategic Futures Group, National Intelligence Council.