Programme Committee

The Programme Committee supports Ditchley’s mission by meeting biannually to shape and discuss the future conference programme. Ditchley draws on the broad range of expertise of the committee members to select ideal Chairs and identify candidate invitees to ensure rich discussions at each conference.

Future meeting dates:
Wednesday 4 May 2022
Wednesday 19 October 2022

  • Mr Bim Afolami MP
    Member of Parliament for Hitchin and Harpenden
  • The Rt Hon. Douglas Alexander
    Senior Fellow, Harvard Kennedy School, and Director, Consequitur Limited
  • James Arroyo OBE
    Director, The Ditchley Foundation
  • Mrs Melinda Bohannon
    Director Strategy, Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office
  • Mr Charles Grant, CMG
    Director, Centre for European Reform
  • Mrs Julia Gross
    Deputy Head of Mission, Embassy of Germany to the United Kingdom
  • Mr Darren Jones MP
    Member of parliament for Bristol North West
  • Ms Elizabeth Linder
    Founder and Chief Diplomatic Officer, Brooch Associates
  • Minister Hiroshi Matsuura
    Japan's Envoy Extraordinary and Minister Plenipotentiary in the United Kingdom
  • Dr Edwina Moreton OBE
    Formerly Diplomatic Editor and Deputy Foreign Editor, The Economist
  • Mr Rajay Naik
    Chief Executive Officer, Skilled Education; Chairman, UK Commission on Lifelong Learning
  • Professor Sir Adam Roberts, KCMG, FBA
    Emeritus Fellow of Balliol College and formerly President, The British Academy
  • The Rt Hon. Rory Stewart, OBE
    Formerly Secretary of State for International Development
  • Ms Jo Swinson CBE
    Former Leader of the Liberal Democrats
  • Mrs Xenia Wickett
    Vice President for Political Analysis, Equinor
  • Dr Catherine Wills