The Council of Management

Members of the Council of Management are the Trustees of the Ditchley Foundation. They are chosen from amongst the ranks of the governing body. The term of office is four years, renewable once. 

Honorary Life President: Lady WILLS, JP
Chairman: The Rt Hon Lord HILL of Oareford CBE

Vice Chairman: Mr Philip STEPHENS  

Future meeting dates: 

    • The Lord Charles Aldington
      Chairman, Machfast Group Ltd
    • The Lord Bridges of Headley, MBE
      Senior Adviser to the Group Executive Chairman, Banco Santander
    • Mrs Marjorie Neasham Glasgow BEM
      CEO, Ridge Clean Energy. President, The Glasgow Foundation.
    • Mr Charles Grant, CMG
      Director, Centre for European Reform
    • The Rt Hon. Dominic Grieve QC
      Formerly Member of Parliament for Beaconsfield (1997-2019); Attorney General
    • The Rt Hon Lord Hill of Oareford CBE
    • Ms Rachel Lomax
      Deputy Chair, British Council
    • The Lord Mandelson, PC
      Chairman, Global Counsel. Formerly Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills and European Trade Commissioner
    • Mr Paul Newman
      Former Chairman, ICAP Energy; Director, JC Rathbone Associates Ltd.
    • Mrs Elizabeth Padmore
      Emeritus Trustee, Women for Women International - UK
    • Ms Emma Reynolds
      Formerly Member of Parliament for Wolverhampton North East (2010-2019)
    • Marquess of Salisbury KG KCVO PC DL
      Chancellor of the University of Hertfordshire
    • Sir Nigel Sheinwald, GCMG
      Visiting Professor, King's College, London; Director, Royal Dutch Shell
    • Mr Philip Stephens
      Director of the Editorial Board and Chief Political Commentator, Financial Times
    • Dr Catherine Wills