Honorary Governors


  • The Lord Bilimoria of Chelsea, CBE, DL
    Chairman, Cobra Beer Partnership Ltd
  • The Rt Hon. Baroness Virginia Bottomley, PC, DL
    Formerly Secretary of State for Health and for National Heritage
  • Sir Rodric Braithwaite, GCMG
    Formerly British Ambassador to Russia.
  • The Rt Hon David Cameron
    Formerly Prime Minister of the United Kingdom (2010-2016). Honorary Governor, The Ditchley Foundation.
  • Mr Robert Cooper, KCMG, MVO
    Formerly Diplomat for the UK to the European Union
  • Mr Steven Erlanger
    Chief Diplomatic Correspondent in Europe, New York Times.
  • Mr Francis Finlay, CMG, OBE
    Chairman Emeritus, EastWest Institute.
  • Sir Simon Fraser, GCMG
    Managing Partner, Flint Global Ltd. Formerly Permanent Under Secretary and Head of the Diplomatic Service.
  • The Rt Hon. Sir Lawrence Freedman, KCMG, CBE, FBA, FKC
    Emeritus Professor of War Studies, King's College London.
  • Professor Timothy Garton Ash, CMG
    Professor of European Studies, University of Oxford and Isaiah Berlin Professorial Fellow, St Antony's College, Oxford.
  • Dr Nik Gowing
    International Broadcaster; Visiting Professor, Kings College, London. Founder and Director Thinking the Unthinkable
  • Professor Sir Malcolm Grant, CBE, MA, LLD
    Chancellor, University of York. Former Chairman, NHS England.
  • Sir Jeremy Greenstock, GCMG
    Chairman, Gatehouse Advisory Partners Ltd. Former diplomat and Director of The Ditchley Foundation.
  • Sir Christopher Greenwood, GBE, CMG, QC
    Member, Iran-US Claims Tribunal
  • The Lord Hannay of Chiswick, GCMG, CH
    Formerly Ambassador and UK Permanent Representative to the EU and UN
  • Dr Rita E. Hauser
    President, The Hauser Foundation.
  • Professor The Lord Hennessy of Nympsfield FBA
    Attlee Professor of Contemporary British History, Queen Mary, University of London
  • The Rt Hon Lord Hurd of Westwell, CH, CBE
    Formerly Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.
  • Mr Will Hutton
    Principal, Hertford College.
  • Mr Andrew Knight
    Chairman, Times Newspaper Holdings Ltd
  • Mr Pierre Lortie CM, FCAE
    Senior Business Advisor, Dentons Canada LLP
  • The Honorable Roy MacLaren, PC
    Formerly Canadian High Commissioner to the United Kingdom and Minister of Trade.
  • The Rt Hon Sir John Major, KG, CH
    Former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Northern Ireland.
  • The Rt Hon David Miliband
    President and CEO, International Rescue Committee. Formerly Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.
  • The Rt Hon. Michael Moore
    Director General, British Private Equity & Venture Capital Association (BVCA); Formerly Secretary of State for Scotland.
  • Mr Glen R Moreno
    Director, Fidelity International Limited.
  • Sir Richard Mottram, GCB
    Visiting Professor, LSE; formerly Permanent Secretary, UK Civil Service.
  • The Rt Hon. Baroness Neville-Jones of Hutton Roof DCMG
    Formerly Minister of State for Security
  • Judge Hisashi Owada
    Formerly President and Judge at the International Court of Justice.
  • The Rt Hon Lord Patten of Barnes, CH
    Chancellor of Oxford University. Formerly Member of the European Commission and Governor of Hong Kong.
  • The Rt Hon. Baroness Prashar of Runnymede, CBE
    Formerly Chair of the Judicial Appointment Commission First Civil Service Commissioner.
  • Lord Rees of Ludlow, OM, FRS, Hon. FBA
    Astronomer Royal. Formerly Master, Trinity College, Cambridge University.
  • The Lord Ricketts, GCMG GCVO
    Former Permanent Secretary in the Foreign Office, National Security Adviser and Ambassador to France
  • The Rt Hon Sir Malcolm Rifkind, KCMG, QC
    Formerly Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs.
  • The Rt Hon. Lord Robertson of Port Ellen, KT, GCMG, Hon FRSE, PC
    Special Adviser to BP plc. Formerly Secretary General, NATO, and Secretary of State for Defence.
  • Sir John Sawers, GCMG
    Executive Chairman, Newbridge Advisory. Formerly Chief of MI6 (2009-14).
  • Dr Constanze Stelzenmüller
    Robert Bosch Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution
  • Mr Philip Stephens
    Director of the Editorial Board and Chief Political Commentator, Financial Times
  • The Rt Hon Jack Straw
    Formerly Foreign Secretary, Home Secretary and Lord Chancellor
  • Sir Kevin Tebbit, KCB, CMG
    Former diplomat and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Defence.
  • Sir Crispin Tickell, GCMG, KCVO
    Formerly United Kingdom Permanent Representative to the United Nations.
  • Sir John Vereker, KCB, KStJ
    Independent Director, AXA-XL London Companies.
  • Dr Diana Walford, CBE, MD, BSc MSc FRCP, FRCPath, FFPH
    Chair, Board of Trustees, Regent’s University London
  • Mr Simon Webb, FICE
    Executive Director, The Nichols Group.
  • Mr John Weston, CBE, MEng, FRAEng, FRAes
    Chairman: 7 Technologies Group and Brittpac
  • The Rt Hon. the Lord Willetts, FRS
    Executive Chair, Resolution Foundation; Visiting Professor, King's College, London. Formerly Minister for Universities and Science.
  • Professor Ngaire Woods
    Dean, The Blavatnik School of Government.
  • Professor Sir Robert Worcester, KBE, DL
    Chairman, Magna Carta 800th Anniversary Commemoration Committee. Founder, MORI.