Our Governors

Ditchley's Governors and Honorary Governors are chosen by the Council of Management and constitute the Foundation’s governing body and informally a network of support and advice.

Annual General Meeting 2024 - Wednesday 25 September

  • Mr Rupert Soames OBE
    President, CBI; Chair, Smith & Nephew
  • Mr James Landale
    Diplomatic Correspondent, BBC
  • The Hon. Robert Wills
    Founder & Managing Partner, Collective Capital
  • Ms Rushanara Ali MP
    Member of Parliament (Lab) for Bethnal Green & Bow
  • Mr David Morrison
    Chairman, Record Plc
  • Ms Anja Manuel
    Principal, Rice Hadley Gates & Manuel, LLC.
  • Ms Yoko Dochi
    Managing Partner, SoftBank Group International
  • Dr Tony Sewell CBE (LLD)
    Founder and Director, Generating Genius
  • Dr Dawn Wright
    Chief Scientist, Environmental Systems Research Institute (aka Esri)
  • Mr Phil Hogan
    Executive Advisor
  • Ms Pamela Dow
    Chief Operating Officer, Civic Future
  • Sir Julian King GCMG KCVO
    Specialist Partner, Flint Global
  • Mr Jamie P. Merisotis
    President and CEO, Lumina Foundation
  • Dame Cressida Dick DBE QPM
    Formerly: Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis
  • Her Excellency Dame Karen Pierce DCMG
    HM Ambassador to the United States of America
  • Ms Tara L. Lemméy
    CEO and Founder, LENS Ventures
  • Ms Julie Brill
    Chief Privacy Officer and Corporate Vice President, Global Privacy and Regulatory Affairs at Microsoft
  • The Rt Hon. Douglas Alexander
    Visiting Professor, New York University (Abu Dhabi); Director, Consequitur Limited
  • Dr Vint Cerf
    Vice-President and Chief Internet Evangelist, Google LLC
  • Dr. Norbert Röttgen MdB
    Member of the German Bundestag, and of the Foreign Affairs Committee
  • The Rt Hon Michael Gove MP
    Secretary of State for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities & Minister for Intergovernmental Relations
  • Mr Bobby Vedral
    Partner, Toscafunds
  • Mr Michael Tang
    Chairman, Tang Industries
  • The Lord Bridges of Headley, MBE
    Senior Adviser to the Group Executive Chairman, Banco Santander
  • The Lord Mandelson, PC
    Chairman, Global Counsel. Formerly Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills and European Trade Commissioner
  • Marquess of Salisbury KG KCVO PC DL
    Chancellor of the University of Hertfordshire
  • Mrs Marjorie Neasham Glasgow BEM
    CEO, Ridge Clean Energy. President, The Glasgow Foundation.
  • The Rt Hon Lord Hill of Oareford CBE
  • Mr Steven Erlanger
    Chief Diplomatic Correspondent in Europe, New York Times.
  • Ms Stephanie Flanders
    Senior Executive Editor for Economics and Head of Bloomberg Economics, Bloomberg LP.
  • Mr Roland Rudd
    Chairman, FGS Global
  • Mr Jeremy Shapiro
    Director of Research, European Council on Foreign Relations
  • Sir Andrew Cahn KCMG
    Chair of Governors of Birkbeck, University of London
  • Ms Suzanne Ferlic Johnson
    Senior Advisor to the United Nations Global Compact
  • Mr Bill Emmott
    Chair, International Institute for Strategic Studies and of the Japan Society of the U.K.
  • Mr Rajay Naik
    Chief Executive Officer, Skilled Education; Chairman, UK Commission on Lifelong Learning
  • Ms Emma Reynolds
    Prospective Parliamentary Candidate for Wycombe (Labour); Managing Director, TheCityUK
  • Mr Charles Grant, CMG
    Director, Centre for European Reform
  • Mr Nicholas Ferguson CBE
    Chairman, Savills plc
  • The Lord Charles Aldington
    Chairman, Machfast Group Ltd